Can you be a Christian without Christ?

“I do not undersand my actions.  For I do what I do not want, but I do the very thing that I hate.  Now if I do what I do not want, I agree with the law, that it is good.  So no it is no longer I who do it, but sin that dwells within me.  For I know that nothing good dwells in me, that is, in my flesh.  For I have the desire to do what is right, but not the ability to carry it out.” Romans 7:15-18

It is impossible without Jesus.  Try as we may to follow every single law given by God, we always fall short.

And we know it.

And we know the law is good and one that we should follow.

But we don’t.

We fail daily.

We can never achieve the ideal that is required by God.  But Jesus says you don’t have to do it by yourself.  I will help you.  I will guide you. I will stand for you.

You can say you are a Christian.  But you cannot without being a follower of Christ.

A follower of Jesus.

Leave a Reply

