My Father’s House

In Luke 2:49 Jesus at age 12 tells his earthly parents “Why were you searching for me? Didn’t you know that I had to be in My Father’s house?”

When I read this I thought of what Jesus said in My Father’s house are many rooms. I go to prepare a place for you.

In ths day Jesus walked the earth, the temple was not an inn or place to sleep, but a place to worship God. And there were areas that God said we were not to enter – the holy of holies.

Jesus came to help us get closer to God. One way is to let is stay in our Father’s house.

Leave a Reply

